Who We Are 


The Iowa Beverage Association is the trade association representing Iowa’s non-alcoholic beverage producers, bottlers and distributors. Iowa Beverage supports legislative issues affecting the industry and supplies the public and policymakers with timely, accurate information.

With a direct economic impact of $1.8 billion, Iowa's beverage industry employs more than 2,500 workers throughout the state, and generously contributes to charitable causes across the state.  The industry offers a variety of brands, flavors, packaging choices and a full range of drink options including: soft drinks, low-and no-calorie drinks, teas, bottled waters, juice drinks, sports drinks and energy drinks.

Iowa’s beverage companies have also been leaders in environmental sustainability. We know that doing our part to protect the environment isn’t just good for our communities, it’s good business. Our companies have worked to eliminate waste that goes to landfills with innovative recycling programs, increased energy efficiency at our facilities, decreased water use per unit of product and improved the fuel efficiency of our fleets. 

For more information about our industry, visit the American Beverage Association.

Board of Directors

John Otterbeck


Atlantic Bottling Co.

Jim Bauerly

Board Member

Pepsi Cola of Siouxland/LinPepCo (NE)

Jeff Wrage

Board Member

DPSG (Cedar Rapids)

Cy Chesterman

Board Member

Chesterman Co.

Carlton Meriwether

Board Member

Pepsi-Cola of Dubuque

Randy Hall


DPSG (Des Moines) 

Roger Zearley

Board Member

Atlantic Bottling Co.

Eric Crane

Board Member

Keurig Dr. Pepper (Des Moines)

Craig Foerg

Board Member

Pepsi (Des Moines)